Annual Giving

Thanks to charitable donations by the following individuals and organizations in 2023, we are bringing healing and wellbeing to a world in need of both by advancing the IFS paradigm and practice.

  • Cornerstone Partners, who have committed charitable support for three consecutive years through a recurring gift, are noted with an asterisk (*). Learn more about being a partner.

  • Donors who have contributed to the Foundation for Self Leadership for five or more consecutive years are distinguished by a caret (^).


Andy and Steffanie Smith Fund

Betty A. and D. Walter Cohen Foundation/Joanne Cohen-Katz, PhD ^

David Campell, MD


Frederick Thomas Giving Fund/Joy Shivas, MSW, LCSW


IFS Institute ^

Anonymous ^

Jane Millner

Jayne Smith, PhD, LPCC ^

Leor Zolman and Lisa J. Gray


Temple Fennell, MBA

Mark Gorman, MA, LPC and Melissa Gorman, MA, LPC * ^

Cathie Gum, PsyD * ^

Beau Laviolette, LCSW ^

Matila Kenny Foundation

Fleet Maull, PhD

Vicki J. McCoy, MA ^

Daniel A. Moss, PhD *

Lauren and Scott Sprague

Tara Tussing Unverzagt, CFP, CFT-I, MBA


Risa Adams

Brendalyn Batchelor

Shaun Dempsey, PhD

Linda Fabe, MEd, LPCC

Fagen Family Fund/Lester Fagen, MA, JD ^

First Financial Systems

Michele Fishel, LICSW and Barry Weisman

Diane Gill Denning, PhD, LMFT

Michelle Glass

Chicha Glass ^

Toufic Hakim, PhD and Robyn Rajs, MA, LPC * ^

Healing Trauma/Irina Diyankova, PhD *

Steven Krantz, DSW, LCSW and Heidi Krantz

Pamela Krause, LCSW ^

Laura Leslie, LCSW ^

Carl Marcus, LCSW and Karin Marcus ^

Ciara McGriskin *

Lyssa Menard, PhD

Jim Mulroy ^

Rick and Marcia Kahler Donor Advised Fund/Rick Kahler, MS, CFP, CFT-I, CeFT

Jenna Riemersma, MA, LPC

Ted Riskin, LCSW ^

Lawrence Rosenberg, PhD

Jonathan Rubenstein, MA ^

David Stern

Cynthia Sykes, LCSW, ACSW ^

The Gill Family Fund

Bonnie Weiss, MA, LCSW

Scott (SP) Whelchel

Ayanna Williams *


Anna Alasheeva

Mona Barbera, PhD ^

Nancy Berkowitz, PhD, RN-CS, NP ^

Karen Berman, MEd, LCSW ^

Wende Birtch, LMHC

Blair Barbour Charitable Fund/Blair Barbour, MSW, LCSW

Frances Booth, LICSW

Judith M. Bourdeau

Nancy Bravman, LCSW * ^

Stewart Brown, PhD and Linda Brown

Analia Castaño, MA, LMHC

Catalytic Consulting LLC/Brian Jaudon

Denise Childress, MS, LMFT

Gary Coleman *

Maryann Connolly

Melissa Costa

Marcella Cox *

Ann Drouilhet, LMFT, LICSW ^

Mary DuParri MA, LPC

Lois Ehrmann, PhD, LPC

Michael Elkin, MA, LMFT

Hannah Esther

Lynne Federman

Tamala Floyd, LCSW

Gail and Jan Hardenbergh Sharing Fund/Gail Hardenbergh, LICSW ^

Paul Ginter, EdD

Shelley Hartz, RN, MSN and Rob Hartz

Brenda Hollingsworth, MSW, LICSW ^

IFS Great Lakes Retreat

Connie Jeng

Tulasi Jordan, LCSW

Peg Kelley *

Molly Kellogg, LCSW

Donna Kerpelman

Kate Lingren

Farnsworth Lobenstine, LICSW

Lou Lukas, MD

Lynne Federman Charitable Fund

Paul Margolis

Jan Michael

Mike Rechtien

Tammie Milliken *

Elena Mitchel

Stephanie Mitchell

Mountain Lakes Psychotherapy LLC

Amir Nickroo

Sandra ODonnell

Tammy Oliver *

Paul Margolis Charitable Trust

Jessica Reed

Ronald Cobb Family Foundation

Ann Semich

Faye Serene *

Marcee Sherrill

Judith Siegler

LaDonna Silva, MA, LMFT ^

Nancy Sowell, MSW, LICSW

Annie Spang

Lisa Spiegel, MA, LMHC ^

Sarah Stewart, PsyD, PLLC * ^

Tom Uhlman Charitable Fund

Fred van Welsem *

Joanne R. VanNest, PhD

Julia Varlakova

Theresa Walsh Velendzas, MS *

Elena Volkova

Linda T. Watts, LMSW, CASAC *

Janet Weathers, PsyD

Michéle Quesenberry

Catherine Winikates *

Marcie Wood

Mitchell Wood, MDiv, LCSW

Carol Woodhouse


The Rev Jory Agate

Brittany Bach *

Requina Barnes, LICSW

Patrick Baum

Dina Beer

Jodie Benveniste

Kim Bolling

Vandy Bollinger, MEd, LCSW, LMHC

Lauren Bondy

Anne Marie Bowen, MA, LPC

Stacey Bridges *

David Bryan

Corey Busch, MA, LMFT *

Marta Chausée, MS * ^

Kevin Cheesebrough, Captain USN (Ret), PCC

Lori Coppinger

Kathy Cox MSW, LICSW

Linda Culpepper ^

Donna Dallal-Ferne, MA, LMFT * ^

Andrew Don

Mr. Scott Doniger

Rina Dubin, EdD

Nancy Ebbert, LCPC *

Carol Garfinkle

Kelly Gaule, CAP ^

Gloria Gregerson *

Nichola Hollings *

Flo Holt, MA, LPC

Leslie Joy Simmons, MA, LCPC
and Miles Simmons, MD

Susan Kazolias *

Caryn Lister

Barbara Lucas

Carol McCarthy

Kathleen Murtey *

Rebecca O’Callaghan

Nicholas Pang

Sandy Phocas, MD

PROMUS Consulting/Kelly Gaule *

András Rátonyi *

Emma Redfern

Glenn Reinl and Sara Kresbach

Joel Ronningen

Michi Rose

Dana Rosenstein, LCSW-C

Lisa Saile * ^

Sharon Sargent Eckstein

Guthrie Sayen, PhD ^

Sydney Scalici, LMHC

Jeri Schroeder

Tiffany Sersen

Rayona Sharpnack

Valerie Simon

Jill Stanzler-Katz, LICSW

Jennifer Stapleton

Glenn Strait

Jessica Taylor

Elizabeth Tener, MA, LICSW *

Thai-An Truong, LPC, LADC

Marilyn Unger-Riepe, MA, MSW, LICSW ^

Sandra VanderLinde *

Carol Wolf * ^

Jennifer Wortham, LCSW *

James Wratkowski, LMSW, BCD

Megan Wuest

Edward Yeats, PhD ^

Tami Zak, MBA, MS * ^

Susan Zeichner


Michelle Álvarez, PsyD

Ann Anderson

Katrina Appiah *

Thomas Barrett

Barbara Burkart, LMHC

Lizbeta Chisolm

Noelle Dealy

Michael Fitzgerald, PhD *

Carol Graybeal, MS, LSCW

Sean Hagerty

John Haroian

Chris and Lisa Harrison

Rage Hezekiah

Deb Hirschhorn

Lindsey Jarrell *

David Kessler *

Lucinda Flavelle, MA *

Persephone Maywald

Greg Milbourne

Mary Mitrovich

Sarah Morrill

Gwen Murphy

Oana Neagu

Lucy Pearce

Jennifer Pere

Barbara Perkins, MA *

Agnes Ricou

LeAnn Robinson

Radiance Sanneman, MS, LPC, NCC, CCMHC

Leon Seltzer

Nicolas Simon *

Kim Spratt, MS

Michelle A. Walsh, PhD, LICSW *

Ellen Weaver, LCSW

Andreas Williams

Yolanda Yturralde

Sherry Zitter












Friends Up to


The Foundation for Self Leadership makes every effort to provide a complete and accurate list of donors and volunteers, and their professional credentials. If we have inadvertently omitted or misprinted your listing, please accept our sincere apologies and contact us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..


The Foundation for Self Leadership gratefully received contributions in honor of the following individuals. These gifts embody the spirit these individuals who, each in their unique ways, contribute to making the world a better place.


Joanna Curry-Sartori, LMFT

Crystal and Stevie

Foundation for Self Leadership Operating Team

Toni Herbine-Blank, RN, MS, CSP

Jules O’Day

Robyn Rajs, MA, LPC and Toufic Hakim, PhD

Felicity Rouw

Richard Schwartz, PhD


Brenda Aufderhar’s father

Alexander H. Dunbar

Helen and Harry Fabe

Maria M. Kovacs

Eva Skolnik-Acker

Donor-advised Funds

Last year, numerous donors directed their support to the Foundation for Self Leadership through the following funds:


Amazon Smile

Black Hills Area Community Foundation

Community Foundation of Monterey County

Community Foundation of New Jersey

Fidelity Charitable

Network For Good

San Francisco Foundation ^

Schwab Charitable

Vanguard Charitable

Whale Pass Revocable Trust